top of page
  • Insight Timer


with Patti Jo

Anchor 2

I invite you to plant seeds with me.  It is pure magic and joy and will provide you with the mindset to move through life with less stress and greater calm.


Why did I start "Planting Seeds"?

I started, because healing is never easy and I did not always 

have the support I needed to keep going.

I started because I needed something to keep me focused on what mattered most.

I started planting seeds because it gave me the consistency I needed to create healthy habits.

I started because of my love for my son, husband and fur babies.


What did (does) "Planting Seeds" look like for me?

First, it is super powerful, yet extremely simple and you can do it anywhere.  You don't need to make time for it, because it becomes part of who you are.  


Second, I wrote out the Yamas and Niyamas onto stones and placed them into a bowl.


Finally, every day, no matter what, I would randomly pick a stone for the day (or hour) and consciously planted that quality into my thoughts, words and actions.


For example, if I was working with the seed of Ahimsa and I was telling myself I was broken or inadequate, or not where I thought I should be, I would tell myself, "I am loveable, I am important, I am enough, I am right where  I needed to be".  These seeds brought me comfort I had never felt.

Transforming my thoughts to be loving and supportive of myself changed everything and immediately brought peace to my body, mind and spirit. It was magic. The simplicity of slowing down and focusing on one value every day was exactly what I needed to heal at the root. By trusting in the "seed" I picked and doing the work, I quickly felt the anxiety fade and my spirits lift.


Throughout this process, I quickly recognized that by randomly picking a "seed", I was sure to receive what I needed, not what I wanted. This was key for me as the ego is not always looking out for us and, truth is, "what we resist is what we need".

The Ten Sacred Seeds of Yoga


In the Indian tradition, the second limb of Yoga, the Yamas and their complement, Niyamas, are essential activities and habits for healthy living, spiritual enlightenment and a liberated state of being. 


YAMAS (restraints)

  1. Ahimsa (non-violence)

  2. Satya (truth)

  3. Asteya (non-stealing)

  4. Brahmacharya (non-excess)

  5. Aparigraha (non-attachment

NIYAMAS (observances)

  1. Santosha (contentment)

  2. Saucha (purity)

  3. Tapas (self-discipline)

  4. Svadhyaya (self-study)

  5. Ishvara Pranidhana (surrender)

The Seven Sacred Seeds of Mindfulness

  1. Non-Judgment

  2. Trust

  3. Patience

  4. Acceptance

  5. Beginner's Mind

  6. Non Striving

  7. Letting Go

Meet Patti Jo
bottom of page